Cart 0

1962 to 1966 Philippines 10 Centavos coin pendant Eskudo Manila Bohol Cebu Coron Mindanao Luzon Batangas Bulacan Cavite Laguna Nueva Ecija n000084

  • $13.95

Philippines 10 Centavos {1958-1966} 4S 1L:62 63 64 66

front: Lady Liberty with hammer resting on anvil. Smoking volcano (Mt. Mayon)

back: National Seal, a Ribbon reads "Republic of the Philippines".


The Coat of Arms of the Philippines (Filipino: Eskudo ng Pilipinas or Sagisag ng Pilipinas) features the eight-rayed sun of the Philippines with each ray representing the eight provinces (Batangas, Bulacan, Cavite, Manila, Laguna, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga and Tarlac) which were placed under martial law by Governor-General Ramón Blanco during the Philippine Revolution, and the three five-pointed stars representing the three primary geographic regions of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

On the blue field on the left side is the American bald eagle of the United States, and on the red field on the right side is the lion rampant of the coat of arms of the Kingdom of León, both representing the country's colonial past. The current arms, which shares many features of the national flag, was designed by Filipino artist and heraldist Captain Galo B. Ocampo.

• quantity 1
• demonetized {no longer in circulation} polished Copper-nickel-zinc coin
• diameter: 17.8 mm
• weight: 2 g

CHOOSE FROM DROP DOWN MENU {2.4 mm thick cords}
• 22" black cotton necklace with lobster clasp
• 24" stainless steel ball chain {lightweight 5 g}
• 1-1/8" silver color keychain with 30 mm ring {see last photo}

message me if you need a shorter length black necklace

<please like me on>

Pilipinas jewelry, Quezon city, Davao City, Caloocan, Palawan, Visayas, Pampanga, Tarlac, Filipino, Zamboanga City, Cebu City, Calabarzon region, Antipolo