Cart 0

1975 Netherlands Antilles Curacao Aruba Sint Maarten Bonaire Saba Sint Eustatius 5 Cent coin pendant Willemstad Dutch Caribbean Leeward ABC Islands Lesser Antilles Nederlandse Papiamentu Pais Kòrsou Oranjestad Kralendijk Philipsburg The Bottom n002351

  • $16.99

Netherlands Antilles Curacao 5 Cents {1971-1985} 5S

Juliana / Beatrix

front: Coat of arms of the Netherland Antilles and the motto in Latin "Unified by freedom".


The coat of arms of the Netherlands Antilles consisted of a shield, a crown and the motto. The shield itself showed five blue stars on a golden background, within a red border. These five stars stood for the five islands of the Netherlands Antilles and also were represented in the flag. The crown atop the shield was that of the Dutch sovereign. Under the shield was a ribbon with the motto: Libertate Unanimus ("United in Freedom").

The ultimate coat of arms was adopted on 1 January 1986, the day that Aruba separated from the Netherlands Antilles and acquired a status aparte within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. This coat of arms replaced the previous version, which had been in use since 23 October 1964 and contained six stars: again one for each island including Aruba.

The Netherlands Antilles were dissolved on 10 October, 2010.

back: Facial value surrounded with 6 stars as the 6 islands of the Federation.

• quantity 1
• polished Copper-nickel coin
• diameter: 21.3 mm
• weight: 4.5 g
• shape: Quadrangular (4-sided)

• 24" stainless steel ball chain {2.5mm thick, lightweight 5 g}
• no chain or cord
• 1-1/8" stainless steel keychain with 30 mm ring {see last photo}

<please like me on>

We Also Recommend