Cart 0

1995 Bolivia 20 Centavos coin pendant escudo Boliviano llama alpaca Potosí Cerro Rico Menor La Paz Santa Cruz El Alto Cochabamba Oruro Sucre Tarija Sacaba Quillacollo Montero Trinidad Warnes Aymara Tiwanaku Qullasuyu Wiphala Pando Beni Titicaca n002775

  • $15.99

Bolivia 20 Centavos {1987-2008

front: National Coat of Arms

The coat of arms of Bolivia has a central cartouche surrounded by Bolivian flags, muskets, laurel branches & has an Andean condor on top.

The central cartouche has a border with 10 stars in the bottom, which symbolize the nine Departamentos and the former province Litoral that was taken over by Chile in 1879, and the name of Bolivia in the top section. Within the border the silver mountain Potosí — recognized by a mine entrance — is depicted, with Inti in form of a sun rising above it, and with an alpaca standing next to a palm tree and some wheat. The alpaca stands on a plain that contrasts with the mountain. The mountain and its contrast with the plains are indicative of the geography of Bolivia. The llama is the national animal, related to the alpaca and the items next to it are symbolic of the resources of the nation.

Around the shield there are three Bolivian flags on each side. Behind these are two pairs of crossed rifles that symbolize the struggle for independence. Next to the muskets there are an axe and a red Phrygian hood, which is the symbol of liberty and freedom. The laurel branches are symbolic of peace, and the condor perched upon the shield is symbolic of a willingness to defend the nation and its liberty.


• quantity 1
• polished Stainless Steel coin
• diameter: 22 mm
• weight: 3.66 g

• 24" stainless steel ball chain {2.5mm thick, lightweight 5 g}
• no chain or cord
• 1-1/8" stainless steel keychain with 30 mm ring {see last photo}


Bolivia 20 Centavos coin pendant Potosí Cerro Rico Cerro Menor La Paz Santa Cruz de la Sierra El Alto Cochabamba Oruro Sucre Tarija Sacaba Quillacollo Montero Trinidad Warnes Aymara language Tiwanaku Empire Qullasuyu Wiphala Pando Beni lago Titicaca Fort Samaipata Carnaval de Oruro Yacuíba Chuquisaca La Guardia Riberalta Viacha Villa Tunari Cobija Tiquipaya Plurinational