Cart 0

2009 Austria Osterreich 1 Euro coin pendant Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart classical music composer Symphony No 40 Requiem Jupiter Salzburg Vienna Graz Linz Villach Wels Tyrol Carinthia Styria Ischgl Zell am See Sankt Pölten Klagenfurt Innsbruck n003733

  • $19.99

Austria 1 Euro {2008-2024}  

front: A portrait of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, the famous Austrian composer, in reference to Austria as a land of music, is accompanied with the face value and heraldic hatchings representing the Austrian flag and is encircled by the twelve stars of Europe

back: A map, next to the face value, shows the European continent without borders

Lettering: 1 EURO LL

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (27 January 1756 – 5 December 1791) was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical period. Despite his short life, his rapid pace of composition resulted in more than 800 works representing virtually every Western classical genre of his time. Many of these compositions are acknowledged as pinnacles of the symphonic, concertante, chamber, operatic, and choral repertoire. Mozart is widely regarded as being one of the greatest composers in the history of Western music, with his music admired for its "melodic beauty, its formal elegance and its richness of harmony and texture".

• quantity 1
• polished Bimetallic coin
  Copper-nickel clad nickel center in nickel brass ring
• diameter: 23.25 mm
• weight: 7.5 g

• 24” brass ball chain {2.5mm thick, lightweight 5 g}
• no chain or cord
• 2-1/2" brass snake keychain with snap end {see last photo} 

<please like me on>

We Also Recommend